Log in


Log in

Join | Renew 

The Ted Booker Memorial Award

In 1971, Ted Booker, who had been President in 1969-1970 and was Dean of the College of Education at Texas Woman's University, suggested that TSCTE (predecessor of TxATE) use surplus funds to establish an award for an outstanding contribution in the field of teacher education. Because of his leadership in this area and his untimely death in 1971 due to a heart attack, the Ted Booker Memorial Award was established in April, 1972 at the TSCTE Spring Conference.

The first award was presented to Lloyd Rogers in 1973.

Guidelines for Selection of Recipient:

  1. Nominees should have made a significant contribution in the area of teacher education; specifically, contributions in scholarship and policy.

  2. Special consideration will be given to members of TxATE; however, nonmembers may be selected.

  3. Nominations will be accepted from members of TxATE or non-members.

This award is presented annually at the CSOTTE conference.

2022 Nominations due September 15, 2022

2022 Ted Booker Nomination link

© Wild Apricot teachers association. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software