Log in


Log in

Join | Renew 

The Ben E. Coody Distinguished Service Award

Dr. Coody served as the last President of the Texas Association for Student Teaching before the association became the Texas Association of Teacher Educators in 1971. Shortly after completing his term as president, Dr. Coody met an untimely death in an automobile accident. He was respected for his high code of ethics, his professional zeal, and his sincerity of purpose.

This award honors others who have provided significant service to the organization.  Service to the profession through contributions to fieldwork or clinical practice is emphasized.

Guidelines for Selection of Recipient:

  1. Nominees should have made a significant contribution to TxATE and the education profession; specifically, service to student teaching and fieldwork.

  2. Nominations will be accepted from members of TxATE.

This award is presented annually at the CSOTTE conference.

2022 Nominations due September 15, 2022

 2022 Ben E. Coody Nomination link

© Wild Apricot teachers association. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software